Bazine, Kansas

July 24th, 2012: In the evening, we pedaled another 12 miles to Bazine where I was immeasurably relieved to settle in at Elaine’s Bicycle Oasis! That night my foot itched incredibly confirming my suspicion that my “blood clot” was actually a spider bite!

July 25th, 2012: The next day, I decided to hang out and consider going to Kansas City for medical attention in case it was a brown recluse spider (Google it if you dare.) We agreed that Skip would continue riding and we would hope to meet up later.

 

 

 

 

 

 

He is gone. I slept all afternoon and went out to dinner with the Oasis proprietors Elaine & Dan and another bicycle tourist who had come to spend the night.

 

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Bazine, Kansas

  1. Mary McGuire

    You’re on the mend, right? I love the “oasis” – who would think you’d find that in Kansas? Shows what I don’t know about Kansas!

  2. Charles Taylor

    Are you sure this guy Skip you have been riding with is your brother/ friend or just some guy off the street corner. I sure would not be sending any future x-mas cards to a guy that abandons me in the middle of Kansas. ct

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

