Rhineland, Kansas

August 1st, 2012: Embarrassingly enough I ran into yet another stationary object, this time a gate along the trail. That brought my total of self-inflicted wounds to 5: tw0 bridges, one gate, one gravel gaffe, and one stuck cleat… After this last one, I hired Cody (who usually makes his living mowing grass but is out of luck this summer since there is none to mow) to drive me and my bike to Dutsow where Skip and I planned to camp. Skip decided to bike to Dutzow. He went on the road instead of the blasted boring Katy Trail which he had begun to curse, but when Cody and I drove by,  even he had been reduced to walking a couple of the hills due to their grade,  the overwhelming heat and the fact that he was hurrying so he wouldn’t keep me waiting. Miraculously he accepted a ride!

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Rhineland, Kansas

  1. Gary Levine

    Keep on keepin on ! Gpop

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

